How to Permanently Delete the Facebook Account

If your love/hate relationship with Facebook has you all set to delete your account as well as bow out the social network solution, you require to follow the right steps. If not, you may be leaving your account and all its information on Facebook's servers. Keep reading to find out how to remove your Facebook account, or just deactivate it if you aren't prepared to head down a one way path.

How To Permanently Delete The Facebook Account



If you're truly all set to turn your back on Facebook forever as well as totally remove your account, here's what to do:

1. Release your favored Internet browser and also go to Facebook's Delete My Account page

2. Click Delete My Account

How To Permanently Delete Facebook


This is a one-way course, so make certain you truly want to remove your Facebook account prior to you do this. As soon as your account has been deleted, it'll disappear from Facebook as well as nobody will certainly have the ability to see or search for anything you uploaded.

Deleted does not, nonetheless, suggest gone. Or, at least wrong away. It can take up to 90 days for whatever you posted to go away from Facebook's back-ups.

Exactly how to Deactivate Your Facebook Account.

If that's a little extreme for you, maybe deactivating your account is a far better choice. Here's exactly how:.

1. Go to Facebook's settings. If you're on the Facebook website, look for the little disclosure triangular at the best end of the blue device bar.

2. Choose Settings.

3. Select General.

4. Click Edit next to Take care of Account.

5. Click Deactivate Account.

Your posts and timeline aren't noticeable to anybody, but whatever is still there. You can reactivate your account later on if you desire.

Exactly how to Control Your Facebook Privacy Setups.

If that's still also severe for you, try securing down your personal privacy settings as well as disabling Facebook System so no third-party applications can connect with your account. That'll limit the kinds of details Facebook collects, and also when it comes to Platform, blocks third-party applications from accessing your profile, buddies checklist, as well as articles.

If you leave System active you can manage which applications have access to your Facebook account, as well. As well as for those of you who just intend to erase a lot of what you've already uploaded to Facebook, there's a Google Chrome expansion for that.