Restricted Friends On Facebook 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mommy - Restricted Friends On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Friends On Facebook


Now here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and pick the alternative that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring particular individuals just see posts you're willing making public.