How to Cancel Facebook Account

How To Cancel Facebook Account: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook assistance center, you could find the URL that will permanently erase your Facebook account.

How To Cancel Facebook Account


Before I reveal you the link, nonetheless, please check out the adhering to thoroughly:

Removing your Facebook will remove all your account information and also eliminate your ability to login to the solution. No images, close friends, messages, status updates, etc. Inning accordance with Facebook, as soon as your account permanently deletes, there is no chance to restore your account or your information. Keeping that in mind, please move forward reviewing all big and small print.

So let's start on permanently erasing your profile.




You'll be asked to confirm. Enter your password as well as resolve the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to proceed.




All done, type of.

Ways To Make Certain Facebook Permanently Deletes your Account

After validating the removal of your account, Facebook will just deactivate it, leaving you 14 days to log back in as well as terminate the whole removal. Sigh.




I know just what you're thinking: "Truly? Fourteen days to delete my data?"

I finished the scavenger hunt and located the DELETE link.
I saw the BIG RED MESSAGE warning me my account would be permanently deleted.
I entered my password.
I aided translate a publication for GOOGLE by solving the Captcha challenge.
Lastly, I clicked the Okay button
What part of erase my account don't you understand Facebook? Maybe you thought I was joking? Or drunk? However if that's the case, why the five steps above? Yes, Regis, that's my final solution! Erase my account!

I assume it's pretty obvious now Facebook doesn't consider you a consumer from a customer service point-of-view. Facebook is in the data service-- even more specifically, your information, and it will most likely to terrific sizes to maintain details including your employment, institution history, close friends, network, pictures, identified face, and so on. which it took care of to gather from you throughout the years in its social internet. The 14 day grace period is Facebook's last-ditch attempt to lure you in some way back right into the service either accidentally or from some subconscious Facebook dependency in order to terminate the account cancellation procedure.

With this in mind, here are a few tips to earn certain you do not "accidentally" visit to Facebook therefore aborting your account nuke procedure.

Clear your web browser cache as well as remove all cookies-- Firefox/ Web Explorer/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Delete the Facebook Application on your iPhone (don't worry, it's free if you ever before intend to include it once again ...).
Avoid clicking the Facebook Share switch on any websites you review such as the button below (sorry, could not stand up to ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Visitor UXP made a good point in his remark listed below reminding me that Facebook is also used by lots of people for solitary join for discussing blogs or logging right into sites (like digg.com for instance.) Various other examples-- Facebook chat clients like Pidgin or Adium. If you utilize these solutions, upload a comment on a blog utilizing Facebook Link, or log in to a site using your Facebook account during your 14-day waiting duration, and also your FB account will certainly be reactivated. Ouch ... that a person is mosting likely to hurt if your only Creds on DIGG.com or various other sites is your Facebook account.
Currently, I can't make any pledges that after all this job (as well as 2 Week obviously) Facebook will certainly erase your account due to the fact that it's not my firm. This is, nonetheless, the process that it outlined on its website (if you managed to track it down). Best of luck; regrettably, you'll require it.