How Do I Cancel Facebook

How Do I Cancel Facebook: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook help center, you can discover the URL that will completely delete your Facebook account.

How Do I Cancel Facebook


Before I show you the link, nonetheless, please read the complying with carefully:

Deleting your Facebook will certainly delete all of your account details and also remove your ability to login to the service. No images, pals, messages, standing updates, and so on. According to Facebook, once your account completely removes, there is no other way to recover your account or your data. With that in mind, please move forward checking out all large as well as small print.

So allow's start on permanently deleting your account.




You'll be asked to validate. Type in your password and address the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to proceed.




All done, type of.

The Best Ways To Make Sure Facebook Permanently Deletes your Account

After validating the removal of your account, Facebook will only deactivate it, leaving you 14 days to log back in as well as cancel the entire removal. Sigh.




I understand exactly what you're assuming: "Actually? Fourteen days to remove my information?"

I finished the scavenger hunt as well as located the DELETE web link.
I saw the BIG RED MESSAGE warning me my account would be completely deleted.
I entered my password.
I helped translate a book for GOOGLE by resolving the Captcha problem.
Last but not least, I clicked the Okay button
What part of delete my account don't you recognize Facebook? Perhaps you thought I was joking? Or drunk? However if that's the case, why the five steps over? Yes, Regis, that's my final response! Delete my account!

I assume it's quite obvious now Facebook does not consider you a consumer from a customer care point-of-view. Facebook remains in the data organisation-- even more specifically, your data, and also it will certainly most likely to great sizes to keep information including your employment, institution background, friends, network, images, tagged face, etc. which it managed to accumulate from you throughout the years in its social web. The 2 Week moratorium is Facebook's desperate attempt to entice you in some way back into the solution either unintentionally or from some subconscious Facebook dependency in order to abort the account cancellation procedure.

With this in mind, here are a couple of tips to make certain you don't "mistakenly" log in to Facebook hence aborting your account nuke process.

Clear your browser cache and remove all cookies-- Firefox/ Web Traveler/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Delete the Facebook Application on your apple iphone (don't worry, it's totally free if you ever before want to add it once more ...).
Prevent clicking the Facebook Share button on any kind of sites you read such as the switch below (sorry, couldn't resist ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Reader UXP made an asset in his comment below reminding me that Facebook is likewise utilized by many people for single sign on for commenting on blogs or logging right into websites (like digg.com for instance.) Other instances-- Facebook conversation customers like Pidgin or Adium. If you utilize these services, post a comment on a blog utilizing Facebook Attach, or log in to a site using your Facebook account during your 14-day waiting duration, and also your FB account will be reactivated. Ouch ... that is going to hurt if your only Creds on DIGG.com or other sites is your Facebook account.
Now, I can't make any guarantees that besides this work (as well as 2 Week naturally) Facebook will remove your account since it's not my business. This is, however, the procedure that it set out on its website (if you managed to track it down). All the best; unfortunately, you'll need it.