Cancel Facebook Permanently

Cancel Facebook Permanently: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook help facility, you can discover the LINK that will completely delete your Facebook account.

Cancel Facebook Permanently


Before I reveal you the web link, however, please review the complying with thoroughly:

Deleting your Facebook will erase every one of your account information and also remove your capacity to login to the solution. No photos, good friends, messages, standing updates, and so on. According to Facebook, as soon as your account permanently erases, there is no other way to recover your account or your information. With that in mind, please progress reading all huge and small print.

So allow's begin on completely removing your profile.




You'll be asked to confirm. Enter your password as well as resolve the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to continue.




All done, type of.

How You Can Make Certain Facebook Completely Deletes your Account

Even after validating the removal of your account, Facebook will just deactivate it, leaving you 2 Week to log back in and terminate the entire deletion. Sigh.




I understand just what you're thinking: "Actually? Fourteen days to delete my data?"

I completed the scavenger hunt as well as discovered the DELETE link.
I saw the BIG RED MESSAGE advising me my account would certainly be permanently erased.
I entered my password.
I assisted equate a book for GOOGLE by solving the Captcha puzzle.
Lastly, I clicked the Okay button
What part of erase my account do not you understand Facebook? Probably you believed I was joking? Or intoxicated? However if that holds true, why the 5 steps over? Yes, Regis, that's my last answer! Delete my account!

I believe it's rather evident by now Facebook doesn't consider you a consumer from a customer care point-of-view. Facebook is in the data service-- even more especially, your information, as well as it will go to fantastic lengths to keep information including your employment, institution background, buddies, network, photos, identified face, and so on. which it managed to collect from you over the years in its social web. The 14 day moratorium is Facebook's desperate effort to tempt you in some way back right into the service either accidentally or from some subconscious Facebook dependency in order to terminate the account termination process.

With this in mind, here are a few suggestions making certain you don't "mistakenly" visit to Facebook hence terminating your account nuke process.

Clear your internet browser cache and remove all cookies-- Firefox/ Web Explorer/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Erase the Facebook Application on your apple iphone (don't worry, it's cost-free if you ever want to add it once more ...).
Avoid clicking the Facebook Share button on any kind of web sites you check out such as the button below (sorry, couldn't stand up to ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Visitor UXP made an asset in his comment listed below advising me that Facebook is also utilized by many people for solitary sign on for discussing blog sites or logging into sites (like digg.com for example.) Other examples-- Facebook chat customers like Pidgin or Adium. If you make use of these services, publish a talk about a blog site using Facebook Connect, or log in to a website utilizing your Facebook account during your 14-day waiting duration, and your FB account will certainly be reactivated. Ouch ... that one is mosting likely to hurt if your only Creds on DIGG.com or other websites is your Facebook account.
Currently, I can't make any pledges that nevertheless this job (as well as 14 days of course) Facebook will certainly delete your account due to the fact that it's not my company. This is, nonetheless, the procedure that it laid out on its web site (if you took care of to track it down). Best of luck; sadly, you'll require it.