Facebook Cancel

Facebook Cancel: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook help facility, you can discover the LINK that will permanently delete your Facebook account.

Facebook Cancel


Prior to I show you the web link, nevertheless, please review the adhering to very carefully:

Removing your Facebook will certainly remove all of your account information and also eliminate your ability to login to the solution. No photos, friends, messages, condition updates, and so on. Inning accordance with Facebook, when your account completely removes, there is no way to restore your account or your information. With that in mind, please move on reading all big as well as small print.

So allow's begin on completely removing your account.




You'll be asked to verify. Type in your password and fix the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to continue.




All done, kind of.

Ways To See To It Facebook Completely Deletes your Account

After validating the removal of your account, Facebook will just deactivate it, leaving you 14 days to log back in and cancel the whole removal. Sigh.




I recognize just what you're thinking: "Actually? Fourteen days to erase my information?"

I completed the scavenger hunt and also discovered the DELETE link.
I saw the BIG RED MESSAGE cautioning me my account would be permanently removed.
I entered my password.
I aided equate a book for GOOGLE by solving the Captcha puzzle.
Lastly, I clicked the Okay switch
What part of erase my account do not you comprehend Facebook? Perhaps you assumed I was joking? Or drunk? Yet if that holds true, why the five actions over? Yes, Regis, that's my last answer! Erase my account!

I believe it's quite apparent by now Facebook doesn't consider you a consumer from a client service point-of-view. Facebook remains in the data service-- even more especially, your data, as well as it will go to wonderful sizes to maintain info including your work, school history, friends, network, pictures, marked face, etc. which it handled to collect from you for many years in its social web. The 14 day moratorium is Facebook's desperate effort to draw you somehow back right into the service either unintentionally or from some subconscious Facebook addiction in order to abort the account cancellation process.

With this in mind, here are a few pointers making certain you don't "unintentionally" log in to Facebook thus terminating your account nuke procedure.

Clear your internet browser cache and delete all cookies-- Firefox/ Internet Explorer/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Erase the Facebook Application on your apple iphone (don't worry, it's totally free if you ever want to add it again ...).
Stay clear of clicking the Facebook Share button on any type of websites you check out such as the button below (sorry, couldn't resist ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Viewers UXP made an asset in his comment listed below advising me that Facebook is also used by lots of people for single join for talking about blog sites or logging right into websites (like digg.com for instance.) Various other instances-- Facebook conversation customers like Pidgin or Adium. If you use these solutions, post a discuss a blog utilizing Facebook Attach, or log in to a site utilizing your Facebook account during your 14-day waiting duration, and your FB account will certainly be reactivated. Ouch ... that is going to harm if your only Creds on DIGG.com or other websites is your Facebook account.
Currently, I cannot make any kind of assurances that besides this job (and 14 days naturally) Facebook will certainly erase your account due to the fact that it's not my business. This is, nonetheless, the process that it laid out on its internet site (if you took care of to track it down). Best of luck; regrettably, you'll require it.