What is Restricted On Facebook

What Is Restricted On Facebook: This mailblog shows you how you can restrict a close friend from seeing some of your Facebook messages without removing them from your close friends checklist.

What Is Restricted On Facebook




1
Open the Facebook application. The app has a blue symbol with a white "F." If it's installed, you'll discover it on your house screen (iphone) or in the application drawer (Android).
If you do not have the app, open a web browser (like Safari or Chrome) and browse to https://www.facebook.com. Sign in with your username and password when motivated.




2
Most likely to your friend's profile. You can do this by touching Good friends on your own account, or by keying a buddy's name right into the Look box on top of the screen.




3
Faucet Pals. It's simply beneath their account photo.




4
Tap Edit Good Friend Notes.




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will certainly show up alongside "Restricted." Now that your buddy is on the Restricted list, they could just see posts you have actually marked as Public, and also those where they are marked. [1] Adding your close friend to a listing will not send them a notification.
To eliminate your pal from the Restricted listing, return to Edit Pals Lists and also tap Restricted. [2]




1
Open https://www.facebook.com in a web browser. Utilize any type of web internet browser, such as Safari, Firefox, or Chrome.
If you're not currently signed in to your account, enter your Facebook account information and also click Visit.




2
Most likely to your good friend's account. You can do this by clicking Close friends by yourself account, or by keying a pal's name right into the Search box on top of the display




3
Click Pals. It's next to your close friend's name at the top of the screen.




4
Click Contribute to one more listing ... xxxx




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will certainly show up beside "Restricted." Now that your good friend gets on the Restricted list, they could only see blog posts you have actually noted as Public, and those in which they are labelled. Your buddy will certainly not be notified that they've been contributed to this listing.
To watch your Restricted list, click Buddies Lists on the left side of the screen (under the "Discover" going), then choose Restricted.
To get rid of people from the listing, click Manage Checklist on top right edge of the list, after that select Edit Listing.