What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook: This mailblog shows you ways to restrict a pal from seeing some of your Facebook blog posts without removing them from your buddies list.

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook




1
Open up the Facebook app. The application has a blue symbol with a white "F." If it's installed, you'll find it on your house display (iphone) or in the application drawer (Android).
If you do not have the application, open a web browser (like Safari or Chrome) and browse to https://www.facebook.com. Sign in with your username as well as password when prompted.




2
Most likely to your close friend's account. You can do this by tapping Pals by yourself profile, or by inputting a friend's name into the Browse box on top of the screen.




3
Tap Pals. It's just below their account picture.




4
Faucet Edit Friend Details.




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will appear beside "Restricted." Since your buddy is on the Limited list, they could just see posts you've noted as Public, and those in which they are identified. [1] Adding your good friend to a checklist will not send them a notice.
To remove your good friend from the Restricted listing, return to Modify Friends Lists as well as tap Restricted. [2]




1
Open up https://www.facebook.com in a web browser. Make use of any type of web browser, such as Safari, Firefox, or Chrome.
If you're not currently checked in to your account, enter your Facebook account details as well as click Visit.




2
Most likely to your friend's profile. You can do this by clicking Buddies on your own profile, or by inputting a close friend's name right into the Look box on top of the display




3
Click Friends. It's beside your friend's name on top of the screen.




4
Click Add to one more checklist ... xxxx




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will certainly show up alongside "Restricted." Now that your friend gets on the Restricted checklist, they can just see messages you have actually noted as Public, as well as those in which they are tagged. Your buddy will not be alerted that they've been included in this checklist.
To see your Restricted checklist, click Friends Lists on the left side of the screen (under the "Check out" heading), then select Restricted.
To remove people from the list, click Manage Listing on top right edge of the listing, then choose Edit Checklist.