How to Cancel Facebook

How To Cancel Facebook: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook assistance center, you could locate the URL that will permanently erase your Facebook account.

How To Cancel Facebook


Before I show you the web link, nevertheless, please read the following meticulously:

Removing your Facebook will remove all your account info as well as eliminate your ability to login to the solution. No pictures, buddies, messages, standing updates, and so on. According to Facebook, when your account completely deletes, there is no way to restore your account or your information. Keeping that in mind, please move forward checking out all large as well as fine print.

So let's get going on completely erasing your profile.




You'll be asked to verify. Enter your password as well as solve the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to proceed.




All done, sort of.

How You Can Make Certain Facebook Permanently Deletes your Account

Even after verifying the deletion of your account, Facebook will only deactivate it, leaving you 14 days to log back in and terminate the whole removal. Sigh.




I recognize what you're believing: "Really? Fourteen days to remove my data?"

I completed the scavenger hunt as well as discovered the DELETE web link.
I saw the BIG RED MESSAGE cautioning me my account would be completely removed.
I entered my password.
I helped convert a book for GOOGLE by resolving the Captcha puzzle.
Lastly, I clicked the Okay button
What part of erase my account don't you comprehend Facebook? Maybe you believed I was joking? Or drunk? But if that's the case, why the 5 actions above? Yes, Regis, that's my last answer! Delete my account!

I assume it's pretty evident now Facebook doesn't consider you a client from a customer support point-of-view. Facebook is in the information service-- more specifically, your information, and it will most likely to excellent sizes to keep information including your work, institution history, pals, network, images, tagged face, and so on. which it took care of to collect from you over the years in its social internet. The 2 Week moratorium is Facebook's last-ditch effort to entice you somehow back right into the solution either mistakenly or from some subconscious Facebook dependency in order to abort the account termination process.

With this in mind, below are a few pointers to earn certain you don't "unintentionally" visit to Facebook thus terminating your account nuke process.

Clear your internet browser cache as well as erase all cookies-- Firefox/ Net Traveler/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Delete the Facebook Application on your apple iphone (don't worry, it's free if you ever intend to include it once more ...).
Stay clear of clicking the Facebook Share button on any kind of web sites you check out such as the switch listed below (sorry, could not stand up to ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Viewers UXP made an asset in his remark below reminding me that Facebook is additionally made use of by many individuals for single sign on for discussing blog sites or logging right into sites (like digg.com for example.) Other examples-- Facebook conversation customers like Pidgin or Adium. If you utilize these services, upload a talk about a blog site using Facebook Link, or log in to a site utilizing your Facebook account during your 14-day waiting duration, and also your FB account will certainly be reactivated. Ouch ... that is mosting likely to injure if your only Creds on DIGG.com or various other websites is your Facebook account.
Now, I cannot make any kind of assurances that after all this job (and also 14 days naturally) Facebook will certainly remove your account since it's not my company. This is, nevertheless, the procedure that it set out on its site (if you handled to track it down). Good luck; regrettably, you'll need it.